Gautami and Vidya Balan in New CBFC Board

August 12, 2017 5:12 pm Published by :

We had reported earlier that Prasoon Joshi had replaced Pahlaj Nihalani as the chief of the CBFC. Now, the whole Board has been reconstituted by the government. Well-known actresses, Gautami and Vidya Balan, are also a part of this newly elected body.

Vidya Balan took to Twitter to confirm this as she said, ”I am very happy to join the CBFC and I hope to fulfill my responsibilities as a member to the best of my abilities. I look forward to this new and exciting phase where our cinema will be allowed to reflect the sensibilities, realities, and complexities of the society we are living in today.”

The newly formed board comprises of Gautami Tadimalla, Narendra Kohli, Naresh Chandra Lal, Neil Herbert Nongkynrih, Vivek Agnihotri, Waman Kendre, Vidya Balan, T.S. Nagabharana, Ramesh Patange, Vani Tripati Tikoo, Jeevitha Rajasekhar, and Mihir Bhuta.